International Development and Industry Engagement Committee

The AGITG is a recognised leader in clinical trial research, promoting and coordinating large scale, multicentre clinical trials. The

International Development & Industry Engagement Committee (IDC) fosters and facilitates bipartisan participation in AGITG clinical trials with large groups or individual centres outside of Australia and Aotearoa New Zealand.

The AGITG International Development and Industry Engagement Committee is a sub-committee of the AGITG Scientific Advisory Committee, click here to find out more about the SAC.

The AGITG IDC is elected in accordance with the AGITG Constitution, Terms of Reference can be found here.

Meet our IDC members



Professor Tim Price
Medical Oncologist

Deputy Chair

Dr David Lau
Medical Oncologist


Dr Yu Jo Chua
Medical Oncologist

Professor David Goldstein
Medical Oncologist 

Professor Chris Karapetis
Medical Oncologist

Professor Trevor Leong
Radiation Oncologist 

Adjunct Professor Eva Segelov
Medical Oncologist 

Professor John Simes
Medical Oncologist 

Dr Katrin Sjoquist
Medical Oncologist 

Professor John Zalcberg
Medical Oncologist

Dr Helen Mohan
Lower GI Surgeon